Congress Information

Congress Organizers

Congress Calendar

Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict Valid CSS!

congress officials page logo

The North American Vexillological Association and the Chesapeake Bay Flag Association are the Organizers of the Washington Flag Congress, the 24th International Congress of Vexillology in 2011. This major event is held every two years in a major city, usually rotating between Europe, the Americas, and Asia. An ICV is the principal event of world vexillology and is held under the auspices of the Fédération internationale des associations vexillologiques (FIAV). The Washington Flag Congress will also host NAVA's 45th annual meeting.

Hugh L. Brady, President, NAVA

John A. Lowe, President, CBFA

Gustavo Tracchia, F.F., Program Chairman

Edward B. Kaye, Registrar

NAVA Convention Committee

Gustavo Tracchia, F.F., Chairman

Peter A. Ansoff

Edward B. Kaye

John A. Lowe

Hugh L. Brady, ex-officio

Congress Scientific Committee

Anne M. Platoff, M.A., Chairman

Luc V. Baronian, Ph.D.

Perry Dane, J.D.

Scot M. Guenter, Ph.D.

Kevin Harrington, M.A.T.

Laura Kidd, Ph.D.

John M. Purcell, Ph.D.

Ken Reynolds, Ph.D.

NAVA Executive Board

HUGH L. BRADY, Texas, President

GUSTAVO TRACCHIA, New York, 1st Vice President

ANNE M. PLATOFF, California, 2d Vice President

WILLIAM J. TRINKLE, California, Secretary

EDWARD B. KAYE, Oregon, Treasurer